• Palmetto Assessment of State Standards
    Science - Social Studies
    (Grades 4-8)

         The South Carolina Palmetto Assessment of State Standards (SCPASS) is a statewide assessment administered to students in grades four through eight. All students in these grade levels are required to take the SCPASS except those who qualify for the South Carolina Alternate Assessment (SC-Alt). SCPASS includes tests in two subjects: science and social studies.
          SCPASS test items measure student performance on the South Carolina Academic Standards. The SCPASS test items are aligned to the standards for each subject and grade level. Standards outline what schools are expected to teach and what students are expected to learn. Academic standards also include indicators that are statements of the specific cognitive processes and the content knowledge and skills that students must demonstrate to meet the grade-level standards. SCPASS test items are written to assess the content knowledge and skills described in the academic standards and indicators.

    More on SC PASS

Grades 4-8