South Florence High School
Skip navigation links
Florence District One
About Us
Alumni Resources
Athletic Resources
Faculty and Staff
Guidance
Library
Parents and Students
Teacher Sites

 Attention SFHS Athletes and Parents

A Concussion Can Happen At Any Time…  We Want You to Know the Facts

In compliance with a new state law, all Florence School District One athletes and their parents must read and complete the Concussion Parent Form and return the signed copy to the school before an athlete may practice.  The form, along with other related information, is linked below and can also be obtained at the school’s main office, the athletic department, or any coach.  Signed forms must be filed at the school athletic office with Bob Wilson, South Florence High School Athletic Director before a student may practice.  Signed forms may be returned by fax (843.664.8184) email (bwilson@fsd1.org) or in person. 

 

Athlete's Fact Sheet

Parent's Fact Sheet

Parent Concussion Form

                                                                                                                                                               

South Florence High School Athletics

3200 South Irby Street
Florence 29505
Phone:  (843) 664-8194          Fax (843) 679-4491

Click here for PARTICIPATION/PHYSICAL EXAM FORM 

Conference

AAAA

Region

Region VI

Mascot

Bruins

School Colors

Columbia Blue/Gold

Athletic Directory

Bob Wilson

Athletic Director

BWilson@fsd1.org  

Judy Hanna

Secretary

JPHanna@fsd1.org

Anita Fleming

Certified Athletic Trainer

Anita.Fleming@fsd1.org

 

Sport

Head Coach

Email Address

Baseball

Kenny Gray

KGray@fsd1.org

Basketball-Boys

John Schweitz

John.E.Schweitz@fsd1.org

Basketball-Girls

Jeff Bley

Jeffrey.Bley@fsd1.org

Cheerleading

Sonya Fraiser-Yarborough

SFraiserYarborough@fsd1.org

Cross Country

Kenny Gray

KGray@fsd1.org

Football

David Prince

David.E.Prince@fsd1.org

Golf

Trent Clary

TClary@fsd1.org

Soccer-Boys

David McClure

David.McLure@fsd1.org

Soccer-Girls

Alli McKain

AMcKain@fsd1.org

Softball

Bobby Jones

BJones@fsd1.org

Swimming

Janmarie Chatlosh

JChatlosh@fsd1.org

Tennis-Boys

John Rainwater

JRainwater@fsd1.org

Tennis-Girls

Alli McKain

AMcKain@fsd1.org

Track

Willie Sellers

Willie.Sellers@fsd1.org

Volleyball

Michelle Hickson

WHickson@fsd1.org

Strength and Speed

David Prince

David.E.Prince@fsd1.org

 

 

 







The mission of Florence District One is to Educate! Prepare! Inspire!

Copyright © 2004 Florence School District One
319 South Dargan Street | Florence, South Carolina  29506-2589
Phone - (843) 669-4141
Contact FSD1